Goodbye June… 

June Projects!

Here we are, bidding farewell to June & welcoming in July. I’m hoping that this month brings along a lot more positivity and creative opportunities. I feel like a lot of my energy got caught up in attempting to finish old projects I just didn’t have my heart in. I’m looking forward to July and some new exciting & fresh projects.

Loving the change in seasons and the leaves changing colours!

 

Even though I’ve said all of that I’ve made some great progress & actually finished a couple of projects I didn’t expect to have done.

I added a few extra rows onto my greatly neglected ombre wooleater

I pattern tested the Pastelova cushion cover which turned out amazing.

I posted the final reveal of my Super secret Scully Blanket 😁

I’ve meant well for the most part. But I do find it really hard to keep my crojo going when I compare my projects to other pages on Instagram, where these awesome people are capable of knocking over an entire blanket in like 3 days, no, sweat..
It’s hard to not compare but I just have to keep reminding myself that you’ve just got to run your own race…

Let me know what great new projects you’re looking forward to trying in July!

Ash

Xx

Leave a Reply

