Rainbow Chevron

Hi Guys!

Today I’m sharing my new Rainbow Chevron!

First day starting the pattern…

Love the contrasting colours

It’s one of my many WIP’s at the moment. Its a great project because you can add little rows quickly whenever you have time. The downside of it is that you’re using single crochet for every row which means it takes aaaaaaages to get bigger :/

After a few hundred rows, finally some progress ๐Ÿ˜‚

20170430_221526

Love the ridgy effect of the ripple

I chose it because I’ve seen so many beautiful variations of them online at the moment. The lovely Kerry (@kerryandtheboys) has made some amazing colour combinations of this blanket… I just couldn’t resist trying it myself!

Kerry’s beauuuutiful chevrons! Check out her instagram

The only difference between the blankets is that I’m changing colour every row, instead of doing a big block stripe of colour. Seeing as this project is another stashbuster for me, I knew I wouldn’t have enough yarn for larger sections… This way I can use ALL of my scraps!

It took me a while but I learned to love the effect that the single row of colour creates

The yarn I’m using is Bendigo Woolen Mills Classic and Luxury which is 100% Aussie wool ๐Ÿ˜ it comes in so so many amazing colours and is great quality.
I’m using roughly 26 different colours from the range & they’re leftovers from my Crochet Mood Blanket from 2015

20151231_170422

My Crochet Mood Blanket 2015

I think this will be a long running project but I’m looking forward to seeing it grow ๐Ÿ˜€

Hang tight for more updates on it soon!

Ash

xx

One thought on “Rainbow Chevron

Leave a Reply

